Thursday, December 31, 2015

Album Review - The Departure Squirt Guns (Nepal)

So finally the last post for the year. 2015 was one hell of a year from the massive devastation to the recent blockage in the southern region; i hope no one faces such crisis situation in their entire life. Well as you all know we are wrapping up 2015, here is a small article (which i prefer saying rather than a review) of Squirt Guns.

A struggle for a perfect lie 
You're living through a perfect lie
Happiness you'll never see
cause satisfied you'll never be

What happens when you get the music that you wanted from a long time, from the band you never expected. Similar case happened to me today when i was going through the Kathmandu based Punk rock act Squirt Guns second album the departure. The album is around 31 minutes long consisting of 8 tracks. The track list is as below

  • Perfect Lie
  • Two Face
  • Somethings Wrong
  • Tel-lie-vision
  • Temptation
  • The Departure
  • Turn The Page
  • Futility Of Existence

Talking about the album the entire aspect from production to lyrics are mature. In my view this album is one of the best release from the punk scene of the country. Without further delay i will like to rate the album 9/10..

We hope you guys come with some more massive releases in upcoming days and we wish you all a happy new year 2016..

No comments:

Post a Comment